Crystal Valley Metro District #2

Board of Directors

  • Linda Sweetman, President to May 2022
  • Jerry Biesboer, Vice President Term to May 2023
  • Carl Smith, Treasurer Term to May 2023
  • Brian Bates, Secretary Term to May 2022
  • VACANT - Assistant Secretary Term to May 2022

About the CVMD #2

In 1986, Crystal Valley Metropolitan District No. 1 and Crystal Valley Metropolitan District No. 2 were organized as independent political subdivisions under a Service Plan approved by the Town of Castle Rock. The Districts were organized in order to construct, acquire and finance public improvements for the benefit of the residents, property owners, and taxpayers of the Districts. The Service Plans of the Districts were amended and restated in their entirety in November 2001 to make updates to coincide with development expectations. The Service Plan was further amended in 2014 for purposes of authorizing a comprehensive restructuring of debt.

The Districts are not related to the Master Homeowners Association and do not engage in any architectural or covenant control matters nor do they operate or maintain any of the community amenities.

Crystal Valley Metropolitan District No. 2 is the issuer of all outstanding debt and is currently undergoing a process to further amend the Service Plan to further restructure its debt for a bond issue in 2020. Crystal Valley Metropolitan District No. 1 is currently the programming district, which engages in new construction projects and collects System Development Fees from homebuilders as new homes are constructed.